• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Automating YTD Data

Status
Not open for further replies.

iScarface

Cross-posted: https://www.excelforum.com/excel-general/1419910-ytd-data-automated.html
Hi Gurus,
I am still a excel rookie - knows few this and that to manage day to day requirements but not an expert.
Attached is a monthly report prepared by us for write-offs.

Now I need to make this sheet automated all raw data should be populated to summary.
Basically now every month each sheet is prepared, what i wanted to do is entire years data should be available in one sheet and giving the audeince an option with Time Slicer to select month to see different months data.

Can someone help me on this - been trying breaking my head how to go about it.

Attachments

• Scrapping Report.xlsx
    225.4 KB · Views: 5
Hello

After looking at your problem statment what i can suggest is to automate your monthly report in Excel, you can create a summary sheet where raw data from each month is populated. Use formulas or Power Query to consolidate data.
Then, use a Time Slicer connected to a PivotTable for audience to select and view data for different months easily.
Whats say!

Hello

After looking at your problem statment what i can suggest is to automate your monthly report in Excel, you can create a summary sheet where raw data from each month is populated. Use formulas or Power Query to consolidate data.
Then, use a Time Slicer connected to a PivotTable for audience to select and view data for different months easily.
Whats say!
Sounds perfect but I need help in creating these, I need helpo with.