• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

How to keep msgbox in front of userform

Hello,
My userform pops up in front of my spreadsheet and I'm able to manipulate data on the spreadsheet while the userform is open, which I like a lot. I've added some popup messages to my userform. The popup messages stay in front, which is good. However, if I have the userform on one monitor and the spreadsheet on another, the messages popup in front of the spreadsheet, not the userform. Is there code to make the messages stay in front of the userform regardless if the spreadsheet is in the background or not?

I tried the code you provided and nothing changed. I'm bummed because it seemed to work for the person on Excel Forum. I'm a novice, but the code doesn't mention the msgbox. To my inexperienced eyes, it seems to be adjusting the position of the userform?

Sorry you are not receiving the same results there.

With my single monitor I was able to specify the userform be centered on the screen, then the msgbox would visualize over the userform.

The userform must be "ShowModal = False" in the settings.

Paste in the UserForm :
Code:
Option Explicit

Private Sub UserForm_Initialize()
 Me.StartUpPosition = 0
    Me.Top = 325
    Me.Left = 600
End Sub

Paste in a Module connected to a CommandButton :

Code:
Option Explicit

Sub shwFrm()
    UserForm1.Show
    MsgBox "Hi"
End Sub

Sample workbook attached.

Attachments

• Book1.xlsm
    16.8 KB · Views: 6